Matches

So… Funny story. You know how I must have a fire in my ger at all times to keep out the frigid air surrounding my felt home? Well, as I was dumping more fuel into said fire, I may have accidently poured most of my matches in as well. As it is Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year), all of the shops are closed until Monday… and it’s currently Friday. I could easily hop on over to a neighbor’s house and ask for matches, but instead I’m taking this as a challenge. With one match left in the box, plus an additional stick I found lying under my carpet (what luck!) I will keep my fire burning until Monday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

