It’s six clock.

Today my English Teacher, Rentsen, and I had a disagreement. We were teaching sixth graders how to tell time. Unfortunately, Rentsen didn’t appreciate the way I pronounced “o’clock”. His professor had taught that the “o” is silent, creating a sentence resembling “It is six clock.” I explained that this was wrong, at least in America, but he wouldn’t listen. I’m perfectly aware that I am not the be-all, end-all of the English language. But god help me I’d like to think I know how to correctly say what time it is.

Leave a Reply

